Free Delivery on all Orders

Men's Kahuna III

£75.00

Select Color:

Select Size: Size Chart

Footwear in UK sizes

You have selected:
Classic Taupe
 
Add To Cart
 

Details

You take it to the water’s edge in your life, and with these on your feet, you’ll be solid seeking out adventures with an aquatic nature. Foot conforming, antimicrobial uppers wrap your feet in secure comfort for steep riverbanks and creekside trails. Technical traction guarantees you’ll be the last one standing, come hill or high water.

UPPER/LINING
• Pig suede upper
• Hook and loop closure system for quick adjustability
• Lycra® neoprene lining for padded comfort treated with Aegis® antimicrobial solution
• External TPU heel stability arm

MIDSOLE/OUTSOLE
• Merrell air cushion in the heel absorbs shock and adds stability
• Vibram® Chameleon Sport Sandal Sole/TC5+ Rubber

UK Men’s Sizes: 7-13 full sizes only
EUROPE Men’s Sizes: 40-49
Weight: 12oz (340g)

4 reviews
Average Rating: 2.0
75% said Sized as Expected
25% said Larger than Expected
0% said Smaller than Expected
  • Kahuna III
  • By James N
  • 09/09/2013
  • Was this review helpful? /

I had a pair of these until last year when the straps separated from the sole (second season - two to three weeks use each season, so broken after 6 weeks wear). I thought it was just bad luck but I see others have had the same problem. This year I used another brand but they were not as comfortable nor were they as effective at holding the foot in place on rocks and rough ground, so I am going back to the Kahuna III and hoping they will not fall apart so quickly - especially given the price! - Unfortunately my size is currently out of stock

Product Size Rating:

Sized as Expected

How do you most use this product?:

Summer holiday walking - seaside, clifftop, and hillside paths

  • Poor quality
  • By dave80
  • 25/08/2013
  • Was this review helpful? /

I too have used the Kahuna sandals for years - on average they last me 2 to 3 seasons. However, my last pair, bought towards the end of 2012 became unusable this summer due to the uppers separating from the soles. Yes, it's my own fault that i never kept the receipt, and to be honest, i cant remember where i bought them as i always shop around for price. As per other feedback I think you have a quality issue here, and i am loathe to spend another £75 and risk wasting my money. Great shame as they were a brilliant product.

Merrell's Reply:

Hello. Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have had an unfortunate experience with one of our products. We would recommend to return your footwear to the retailer you purchased it from so that they could inspect your sandals and assist you with this issue. Our Consumer Team has emailed you with some further advice. Regards, the Merrell team.

Product Size Rating:

Sized as Expected

How do you most use this product?:

General wear throughout the summer months

  • The pair I had were not up to the normal high standard
  • By caslg
  • 10/07/2012
  • Was this review helpful? /

I am a great fan of Merrell products. Normally a pair of sandals lasts me three years. This pair has lasted barely one season.The uppers are coming away from the sole and they have become unusable. Quality of workmanship was simply not up to it - see attached.

Merrell's Reply:

Hi there, Thanks for your review, if you think that the shoes may have an issue, we would recommend that you return them to the retailer in line with our 1 year warranty. - The Merrell Team

Product Size Rating:

Sized as Expected

How do you most use this product?:

Everyday summer use and holidays in the UK for evening, light walking

  • By Marcus
  • 06/06/2013
  • Was this review helpful? /

The Vibram sole was the main reason I bought this show and it appeared great. However, the stitching of the Velcro fastenings was really poor and the hoops that the fastenings passed through were too tight so the Velcro would have come off quite quickly. The double heel strap was practically useless with the only contact being between the top strap and the leg. The bottom strap was flopping about without a contact point. If one or other could have been adjustable, this could have been sorted out. As neither was adjustable, the single contact point applied painful pressure to the Achilles tendon area. Finally, the fixing for the top-shoe to the sole was through the foot-bed, not around the edge of the foot-bed. As a result, the sole was very wide and it would have been difficult to drive a car with these sandals.

Merrell's Reply:

Hi Marcus, thank you for your review. We at Merrell stand behind all of the products that we produce with an assurance of quality materials and workmanship and we are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by one of our products. We do offer a one year warranty on all our products, and if you have not done so already, we would recommend returning to the retailer you bought these from along with your receipt. They will be able to provide some further assistance. Our consumer team has emailed you with some further advice - Merrell.

Product Size Rating:

Larger than Expected

Login / Signup

Write a Review